Privacy FAQ's
Verze 1.1.0
Your Health Data
Q: Where does my cycle, symptom and wellbeing tracking data live?
A: Health data, wearable tracking data, symptom, mood, food and water intake data that you enter into the mobile app stays on your device, or within your personal cloud storage, if you choose use this. Your data is not backed up by Bloume, or stored on our corporate servers anywhere. The only time your input data leaves the device is when you use our Aiya chat functionality, in this scenario your input (i.e. your question, or comment that you enter into Aiya chat) is shared to enable personalised responses, it is never retained and immediately removed from our third party when you end the chat, see our AI section for more information.
Q: Can your employees, or anyone in your company, see my health logs?
A: No. Your health logs are never stored anywhere but your device or your own cloud storage, Aiya chat records are deleted on completion and cannot be accessed by us or our third parties. Because of this there is no way for us to access your health logs, this includes your cycle information, symptoms, or any medical conditions you have added. We operate on a zero-knowledge basis, it is your health data, we don’t need to know it, so we don’t.
Q: Can law enforcement or third parties subpoena or get a court order for my health logs from you?
A: Nope. We cannot hand over what we do not have. Because we operate a zero-knowledge framework, we quite literally, cannot give them any of your health logs.
Q: Is there any situation that zero knowledge might not apply?
A: As long as the health data is processed in our application, zero knowledge applies. If you choose to share health data with us via email, complaint forms, bug reports or any other mechanism then we may hold limited health data. Where this occurs, we will remove health data as soon as is reasonably practicable for us to do so. I.e. if you send us a screenshot with a bug report and we can identify your cycle dates in the screenshot, we will take steps to redact the information or anonymise the complaint and we will remove screenshots and content no longer applicable to resolving this issue raised.
Aiya AI
Q: What happens to my chat data when I chat with Aiya? A: Your chat data is sent to our AI processor solely for the duration of your active chat session. The moment you close the chat, the session ends triggering the deletion process, the entire conversation permanently erased from their server within 24-hours. This is called zero-retention, meaning we and our processors retain none of the data you enter into the Aiya chat and at no point are we able to trace it back to you.
Q: Does the underlying AI train on my data?
A: No. We operate a strict zero-retention agreement with our processors to ensure your data is not retained, this means that the AI cannot store, learn from or train on any data you input into your chats with Aiya or any data accessed via the app.
Q: Is my Aiya chat history monitored for abuse, safety or human oversight?
A: No, to guarantee absolute privacy we have opted out of all monitoring and human review processing. No employees, engineers or AI vendors can see the data input into your Aiya chat. Instead we have established safety and concern escalation procedures whereby you, and other users, can escalate concerns in the Aiya outputs for review. You can do this with or without chat history included and you can edit which parts of the chat history are included in your report. We also conduct regular quality assurance checks to validate our quality, safeguarding and abuse controls are working as expected and that Aiya is not generating harmful or concerning content.
App Usage and Analytics
Q: Do you use third-party trackers or analytics in the app to track my activity?
A: No, we don’t use software development kits from third-parties such as Meta or Google to monitor how you use the app or what data you enter into the app.
Q: How do you fix bugs or errors or improve the app if you don’t collect my usage data?
A: We collect crash logs and telemetry at a feature level which allows us to understand the app functionality and any issues users are experiencing. The information is collected on an anonymised basis with no identifiers reported back to us, meaning we cannot link a crash report to you or your device. These reports, alongside direct feedback, inform our development activities and allow us to enhance the services we provide to you.
Web Blog Privacy
Q: Does visiting your web blog link or sync my data to the mobile app?
A: No, our web blog is completely separate from the mobile application and accessing the content there does not grant the site access to your device or local app logs.
Q: What data does the web blog collect when I read articles?
A: We use light touch, privacy respecting analytics that do not cross reference your identity, include invasive tracking cookies and we do not build advertising profiles on you. We may use behaviour data to inform audience characteristics based on interest, but we do not target individuals based on their content interactions.
Q: Do you sell or share subscription emails?
A: No, when you trust us with your email, we use it solely for the purposes described and inline with your consent. We do not sell, share or rent your email to advertisers or data brokers. Where we engage the services of a third party, your information may be shared under a data processing agreement, in all cases, the third party is only permitted to use your data in line with our instruction and will not repurpose your data for any other reason.
Backups and Data Availability
Q: What happens if I lose my phone or delete the app?
A: Because data is stored locally, we are unable to support in backup and restore processes. We have provided the option to create secure, local export tools that enable you to create localised backups
Q: How can i completely delete my data?
A: Simply delete the app and all data will be removed with it (other than any backups you control of course) or use the delete my data button in the app.
Q: What if someone gets access to my device or I share my device?
A: If you share your device then others may have access to your data, we recommend secure practices to keep your data safe, such as passcodes and encryption for devices.
Social Media & Community Privacy
Q: Do you use pixels trackers on your social media posts or profiles, or any other web based content?
A: We use cookies and other tracking technologies to support deliver our services, develop our products and support our business activity. We do not link these to health data or any data collected via the app, and we do not use this to infer or predict health information relating to you. Where we share data with third parties, i.e. those who are not operating as a processor such as Facebook or advertising companies, we do so with your consent.
Q: If I follow your social media accounts, can you see my app data?
A: No, we can never see your app data regardless of how you engage with our services outside of the app. Liking, commenting, following or engaging in any of our social media content does not grant us or the platform access to your health logs.
Q: How do you protect my privacy if I engage in community discussions or comment on your posts?
A: Social media platforms are public spaces governed by their own privacy rules. We recommend that you use a private profile, or pseudonym if you want to keep your interactions about health topics private. Please note that when following links from any of our services, or engaging in content which is hosted and provisioned by social media platforms, your data is subject to the privacy policies of that platform.
Q: Do you use anonymised profiling to build lookalike audiences on social media?
A: Yes, but strictly outside of your health data. Because your health data never leaves your device, it is never used for profiling activity, not even in an anonymised format. We cannot and would not use your health data for marketing purposes. Period. Instead what we do is utilise anonymous web metrics from our public blogs or posts to help social media find people who may be interested in our services. Your health data is always separated from this.
Q: Can I opt out of anonymised web tracking?
A: Yes, you can block these interest based marketing profiles entirely by rejecting marketing cookies via cookie banners or disabling tracking in app, web and social media settings.